Follow Me


Composition of the Council of Ministers

As of 7 May 2016




Prime Minister
Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud

King Salman assumed the leadership of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia 23 January 2015.

Extended biography



Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of the Interior:
Crown Prince Mohammad bin Naif bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud


Second Deputy Prime Minister

Minister of Defence:
Deputy Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud


Minister of the National Guard
Prince Miteb bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud

Minister of Education

Dr. Ahmed bin Mohammed bin Ahmed Al-Isa

Minister of Municipal and Rural Affairs

Abdullatif bin Abdulmalik bin Omar Al-AsShaikh

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Adel bin Ahmed Al-Jubeir

Minister of Environment, Water and Agriculture

Abdulrahman bin Abdulmohsen Al-Fadhli

Minister of Civil Service

Khalid bin Abdullah Al-Araj

Minister of Finance

Dr. Ibrahim bin Abdulaziz Al-Assaf


Minister of Health

Dr. Tawfiq Al-Rabiah

Minister of Commerce and Investment

Dr. Majed bin Abdullah Al-Qasabi

Minister of Culture and Information

Dr. Adel bin Zaid Al-Turaifi

Minister of Islamic Affairs, Endowments, Call and Guidance

Sheikh Saleh Bin Abdulaziz Al-AsShaikh

Minister of Justice

Dr. Walid bin Mohammad bin Saleh Al-Samaani

Minister of Labour and Social Development

Dr. Mufrej bin Saad Al-Haqbani

Minister of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources
Khaled bin Abdulaziz Al-Falih


Minister of Hajj and Umrah

Dr. Mohammed Saleh bin Taher Bentin

Minister of National Economy and Planning:

Adel bin Mohammed Fakeih

Minister of Communications and Information Technology
Dr. Mohammed bin Ibrahim Al-Suwaiyel

Minister of Transport

Sulaiman Al-Hamdan

Minister of Housing

Majed bin Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Hogail



HRH Prince Abdulaziz bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz
Dr. Muttlab bin Abdullah Al-Nafissa
Dr. Dr. Mosaad Mohammed Al-Aiban
Mr. Mohammed bin Faisal bin Jaber Abusaq (for Shura Affairs)
Dr. Nizar Obeid Madani (for Foreign Affairs)
Mr. Mohammed bin Abdul Malik bin Abdullah Al-AshSheikh
Mr. Essam bin Saad bin Saeed
Dr. Saad bin Khalid Al-Jabry
Mr. Khalid bin Abdulrahman Al Eissa